Child Tries the Cyborg Beast 3D Printed Prosthetic Hand

Posted on Updated on

A short post showing the practicality of the 3D Printed Prosthetic I’ve created for my digital artefact at the University of Wollongong. I travelled to Kurrajong for this volunteer, and she was able to strap her arm and hand in and wear the working prosthetic. She gave me some valuable feedback that will allow me to improve the gauntlet for future works.

The gauntlet is suited for those missing their hand from the wrist down, and will fit people of most sizes with this deficit, however, in order to showcase this I had to use a small child’s clenched fist as this size resembles most others wrist. In other words, if my hand was removed this prosthesis would fit me.

The Second last video for this project, so enjoy and stay tuned for the last!!

Please dont forget to also subscribe and share/like the Youtube Channel 😀

One thought on “Child Tries the Cyborg Beast 3D Printed Prosthetic Hand

    […] on a decision with zero momentum carrying me through forcing me to learn a completely new field. My first year, second year and consequently where I am now in third year have all started with me taking a risk […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

