Cyborg Beast 3D Printed Prosthetic Part 4

Posted on Updated on

Completion! My digital artefact of a 3D Printed prosthetic has been constructed and as apart of the process I’ve filmed the assembly to show how I was able to combine my skills learnt in BCM112 and my own research to create a working Cyborg Beast.

Total time to print was around two and a half hours, which included a broken gauntlet (therefore a reprint in white) and sourcing all the materials needed to assemble it. To buy the screws and other materials needed for this cost me around $35 in total and the uni provided the 3D Printed parts.

Would like to plug the 3D Printing Workshops run at the University Of Wollongong, as a lot of my knowledge came from Owen in those classes. Also to the BCM112 staff Chris and Ted for helping me whenever I needed! Stay tuned for a final lighter side video encompassing the prosthesis!

One thought on “Cyborg Beast 3D Printed Prosthetic Part 4

    The Leisure Post said:
    May 23, 2015 at 12:29 pm

    congrats Sam, great work

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

